About us

We are a community from all walks of life, created in the image of God, pursuing the hope of Jesus, where the vulnerable are held at our center.

We exist to seek God, pursue truth, in an atmosphere of love, where judgement is left at the door.

time:

currently undergoing renovations

location:

1262 St. Paul Street, V1Y 2C9, Kelowna

Despite the apparent affluence of our city, nearly 6000 people living in Kelowna are experiencing homelessness or are at risk of being homeless.

What does ‘at risk’ mean? This means, that within a 30-60 day period of losing a steady income stream, an at risk individual cannot reasonably afford rent or secure accommodation and will be forced to use shelters or sleep rough.

As a community, Metro is committed to working alongside the City of Kelowna and numerous other agencies to help some of the most vulnerable among us

Our Team

We have an amazing, (if slightly mad) bunch who make it their business to serve and love our community! Some are full time, some are part time, but we are most certainly - a team!

Joel Feddersen

Lead Pastor

joel@metrocommunity.ca

Amber Webster-Kotak

Executive Director of Metro Central

amber@metrocommunity.ca

Jeff Simla

Executive Pastor

jeff@metrocommunity.ca

Graham Ord

Arts & Communications Pastor

graham@metrocommunity.ca

Sandy Shier

Community Pastor

sandy@metrocommunity.ca

Dennis Oenema

Community Pastor

dennis@metrocommunity.ca

Jennifer Van Ryckeghem

Hygiene Program, Case Management, Children's Ministry Coordinator

jennifer@metrocommunity.ca & minimetro@metrocommunity.ca

Lukas Ord

Administrative Assistant

lukas@metrocommunity.ca

Derek Van Ryckeghem

Metro Central Coordinator

derek@metrocommunity.ca

Trena Smith

Bookkeeper

finance@metrocommunity.ca

Alecia Dyck

Designer

alecia@metrocommunity.ca

Be a part of the story

All the different ministries at Metro represent excellent ways to get involved with our growing community. One of our Community Pastors will be happy to grab a coffee with you, hear about your passion and connect you to areas at Metro that would be most fulfilling to you and most meaningful to the community.

Get Involved

Getting involved with Metro can be as easy as a clothing donation or as involved as a regular volunteer position. In either case we are excited to have your partnership and support.

Click here to volunteer